You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White Challenge Reflection

I wasn't aware of any Steemit controversies re: black and white challenges, but what you've put together here is interesting and worth pondering, so I'd say … two thumbs up 👍👍, and thanks for sharing your thoughts on the process.

P.S. My favorite pic is the one from Venice with the hands reaching out of the water. That's kinda trippy. Makes me want to go visit at night to see what those hands look like in the dark.

Sort:  

Venice is the best at night, for sure. All of the tourists are gone and its just gorgeous when it's all lit up. Highly recommend for sure.

I don't know if the controversy is highly public or just in my little corner of the internet. But I think it's a good question to explore- what are the expectations for a post on steemit? What makes a good one vs. a bad one?

I tend to think it's a gray area when it comes to good posts vs. bad posts -- at least a lot of the time. There are obviously posts that are super great, and posts that are just super bad and abusive of the platform. And then there's everything in the middle that we must ponder :) But the question is a very good one to ask, because when people ask it, it probably indicates that there's interest in making Steemit a better place.

Exactly! I think it's a very individually determined answer myself but I like that people are asking the question

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52