The Seven Day Beer Challenge 5# - Volkan Beer (Black)

Damn...It's the fifth day already! Only two more days to go!

So, for today I decided to try the same beer Mr. @rouketas had on his first day on the challenge, the Volkan Black:

Does it remind you of something? That's because I had the blond Volcan in my first day of the challenge.  Here's a photo from back then:

Like the blond version, the black Volkan is manufactured in Santorini  with "lava rock filtered mineral water and the best of local ingredients; rare Santorini grape honey and ancient citrus medica essence from Naxos." Never heard of Santorini before? Well, it's one of the most famous and beautiful Greek Islands! Here's a couple of photos for your visual pleasure:

 
(credit)

(public domain)

(credit)

(credit)

(credit)

Marvelous, isn't it? Ok, I advertised my country enough! Now, about the black Volcan.  The taste of the beer is described on the official website as "Light toasted rye and pumpernickel  then mild smokey honey.  Later, sun dried black  olives,  a hint of bitter  chocolate, liquorice, a lasting  savoury  palette. " 

If you remember from my first post, I didn't get really excited with the blond version.. Will the black change my mind? Let's first see some photos:

Cheers!

Review

Mandatory Note: I won't pretend I am a connoisseur or something. Chances are I would fail a blind test between the beers I typically drink.  

Well, I'll be damned! I really enjoyed this one! Almost as much as I enjoyed the black Alexander! Honestly, if I had to choose between the two I would have a really hard time to pick one! I found the volcan to be slightly more bitter and less sweet but like the Alexander, it also hit all the sweet spots in my taste buds. Me likey!

Will I drink again? Well, when I am in the mood for a black it will surely be one of the top options in my list!

There are so many people I want to challenge but today I will pick two steemers that have showed my posts constant support and love. And I think both of them know how to party so I can't wait to see what they come up with!  @techslut and @erodedthoughts, you are up next! 

These are the rules to be taken into account:

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  • Nominate someone every day
  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Let's Make Steemit Alcoholic Again!

Sort:  

Τωρα ψαχνω την γκρι ! Να δουμε τι λεει ... που εχει μεσα περγαμοντο !!

Είχες και στο χωριό σου περγαμόντο?

οχι φιλε , στο χωριο μου ειχαμε μονο Strawberries Arnaud, ειχε πηξει ο κωλ.. ο οισοφαγος μας ! μυαχαχαχ

Beer Volcan is the first thing I'll try on the next trip to Greece! )))

Just get the black one :p

The food looks delish 😋

Despite the lack of meat, yes it was !

Sorry to disappoint, but I am a cider girl.

I may have to dlive these as I can't stand beer either, lol.

I'll sample 7 liquors with much more pleasure but will accept your challenge for 7 exotic beers!

Still close enough to give it a try :D

If you're an outcast with no friends you have every reason to drink? 😂😂😂😂😂 Meanest rules I ever saw; I'll drink to that

Well then..can't wait to see what you come up with :D

World class, expertly brewed.

~ @techslut and @erodedthoughts, you are up next! ~

This sounds like it can get overly wild and crazy quick if the two of us go drinking and posting at the same time.

If we make a @dtube of it, it'll go crazy viral.

beer is good but even without tasting I think that venezuela is better, I invite you to take one at some time.

Can I have a link to a website or something? :D

World class brand beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42