The Seven Day Beer Challenge - My last entry - Having a pair of Kwak’s in their appropriate glass

Hi everyone! @lemouth writing here!

I know. I told that I won’t write everyday about beers. And this will not change (the last beer post was a couple of days ago). However, I have a second beer that is worthy to be shared!

@trumpman: I hope you are happy ;)

Both @lesmouths decided to have a nice beer before dinner, last Friday, just because it is Friday night. I know, this is a very good reason for a beer! My wife (@lamouthe) and I (@lemouth) hence picked a pair of Kwak’s, a typical Belgian amber ale.


[image credits: myself (Samsung Galaxy A5)]

The speciality behind this beer lies definitely behind its glass. This being said, each Belgian beer must be served in its appropriate glass… We can’t mess with Belgian beers!

The glass in which the Kwak is served has a really fancy form (you can check the picture). It is called the coach driver glass, because it has been designed for coach drivers. What a surprize!

The reason is very simple. Its form allowed it to be easily fixed to horse-drawn vehicles in the past, and the drivers could hence… drink and drive!

Another legend: the glass gives its name to the beer. When one drinks the beer straight, one can hear the sound kwak when air goes up into the glass. Okay, this is the legend (but it in fact works). The inventor of the beer at the end of the 18th century was named Kwak.

Now, the feelings! The taste its pretty nice. One can recognize notes of sugar (or caramel), and a bunch of fruits. This means, a very nice and sweet way to start the week-end.

And just in case @justtryme90 is interested, I challenge him so that we could discover beers from the area of Boston! The rules are simple:

  • You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days (I screwed that totally);
  • The beer must be something you have never tasted before (that is very subjective…);
  • You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it (done);
  • Nominate someone every day (failed as I didn’t do it everyday)
  • If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink! (this one was very social, we were 2)
  • Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.
Sort:  

Everyone knows that as the glass gets more impractical, the beer tastes better :P

Exactly! you need to deserve it ^^

I am happy. 5 to go ;)

That's what you said a few days ago :D

Yeah, and I also said kot kot ^^

and piou piou...

Look at those glasses 😃!! Very fancy indeed.
I would like to give it a go to hear the sound :p

This is the third time I have seen @justtryme90 being nominated 😂

Difficult to bring to Portugal. Beer and flights... usually do not work well together.

We will see for @justtryme90, but I don't think he will participate, to be honest ;)

From the name I expected to see a duck on the label :P

Quack!

Yeah. but nope. I also checked the ingredients: no duck inside ;)

Nice, one for each hand, I am thoroughly convinced we were designed with two hands in order to hold two glasses of beer.

Nah, one for me and one for @lamouthe ^^

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85