Two Hearted Ale

Here is the best IPA in the nation. Two Hearted Ale by Bells Brewery

6D7475D3-E4A9-4786-9252-7237136E4DC4.jpeg

Brewed with 100% Centennial hops from the Pacific Northwest and named after the Two Hearted River in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula,this IPA is bursting with hop aromas ranging from pine to grapefruit from massive hop additions in both the kettle and the fermenter.

Perfectly balanced with a malt backbone and combined with the signature fruity aromas of Bell's house yeast, this beer is remarkably drinkable and well suited for adventures everywhere.

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Sort:  

I can see why you'd say it's the best beer. It's a damn good beer. A beer is not always the best because it is the highest of quality or best flavor, but often is based on the positive memories and experiences. I have some favorites that most people would not agree with me on, but I remember some great times at my favorite bar with my best buddies having it, and associate the flavor with those awesome memories.

2/2

Well said. A lot of people give me grief about having Oberon in my top three, but it was my first craft beer. I have great memories of bonfires and friends that are relived everytime I drink it.

It’s amazing. Hands down a classic that every craft beer lover should try.

That's what I love about IPAs. I totally disagree with that being the best in the nation, yet totally understand why you might say that it is!

We all think our state makes the best beer. I might be a little bias lol. Still it’s highly acclaimed. Bell's Two-Hearted Ale named 'Best Beer in America' by Zymurgy

Don't get me wrong, it's a good IPA! I rate it 4/5 on Untappd and only have ten IPAs that at the time that I drank them gave a higher rating. Only two of those ten are from my home state, so I wouldn't exactly call myself a homer. I think it's much better than my favorite local IPA El Chingón for example.

But IPAs are so varied that it's hard to objectively rate them against each other. I hate mosaic hops, so if an IPA includes them, I probably won't like it much. I'm starting to like the New England style hazy IPAs, so right now if you put one of those in front of me I'd probably rate it higher than it deserves.

I agree, rating beer is very subjective. Like you said, it’s all about personal preference. I usually rate NEIPAs a little lower because they are a little sweet for me. This exact conversation is why I love the beer community. I’ve had this conversation at so many breweries and it usually ends up at the same place- naming your top 3 favorite beers (CBS,Oberon and dirty bastard) to see where your taste tend to lean too.

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @cryptictruth.

The best IPA in the nation! pretty bold claim! BTW, check out my newest post the 7 Day Beer Challenge, Day 5, I nominated you to the challenge. I feel you are up for it.

dang looks like you are already in the challenge!

I’ll start all over again just for you!

This post has received a 2.72% upvote from thanks to: @cryptictruth.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46