Seven Day Beer Challenge Day #4

For the 4th day of the #sevendaybeerchallenge, I decided to go back to my favorite brewery, Omaha’s own, Brickway!

I am not normally a big fan of IPA’s but this one looked intriguing- the Raja Gaj Imperial IPA!

523C1D90-9E75-4DAC-B621-5866401A72CA.jpeg

The Raja Gaj is a 10.2% ABV IPA that is not overly bitter. Not sure what the IBU is but it can’t be that high. Anyways, I was pleasantly surprised and it quickly has become my favorite IPA!

As usual, you see the great artwork on the can from local tattoo artist Dave Koenig.

Cheers to all of you on the 4th day of the #sevendaybeerchallenge!

Sort:  

Nice! 10.2% ABV that will sure kick your butt if you have more than one.

As always, great artwork! Stay tuned for more!

I believe IBU is initial brewing units.
I'm not for certain most beers are measured by specific gravity and they calculate the alcohol produced by what the gravity changes after the ferment.

International Bitterness Units guess I should hit the search before I pop off.

It's all good. I thought that's what it meant but I wasn't sure.

Thanks for the explanation. Isn't it true though that usually the higher the IBU, the more bitter it is?

Generally yes the higher the ibus the bitterness goes up but I think there are exceptions

It’s all in the style of the beer. Stouts tend to have higher IBUs but can come off as sweet.

True but in general it holds true either bitterness or hoppier

This is true.

Either way, it’s a tasty beer!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 15:12:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.80/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51