The Seven Day Beer Challenge # 1

in #sevendaybeerchallenge6 years ago (edited)

beer-featured.png

When I returned home yesterday evening I rushed to my computer (as one does) to see what was going on on Steemit. And here it was, waiting for me, @trumpman’s latest idea : A seven day beer challenge! 😫

You may ask ‘why the face?’ Well, because of this:

As for Abi, I think she hates beer

This is what he wrote on his post. He knows this, he knows I am busy at the moment; yet, he nominates me to a challenge that calls for purchasing and tasting seven beers on seven different days. 😒

Then I asked him frustrated “how can you do this to me?” only to hear his reply “have some fun woman”! Now, @trumpman is one of my oldest buddies here on Steemit – from when I started ! - and we care a lot about each other. So, this is the only reason why I said yes to him. Can’t wait to see the end of this! 😌

Anyways ...


These are the rules I will have to keep in mind (or not 😉)

  1. You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days
  2. The beer must be something you have never tasted before
  3. You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it
  4. Nominate someone every day
  5. If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  6. Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

For me to comply with rule number 2, I could just close my eyes and pick up any beer in the supermarket, really. Because I have never drunk beer in my life. Still, because today is Monday I am going to start with a beer sans alcohol 😇

General Info

This is a German beer. However, this very tin I bought was made in Sintra – I love Sintra :) and It is rather sugary 4,1 g of sugar per 100 ml (so, I am glad I don’t drink beer). Ah! It costs €0.29.

Not surprisingly, this beer has a sweet smell. As for the taste, I put some on a tea spoon and gave it a go. Well, it didn’t taste as sweet as I expected, and to be honest, I thought it is quite watery. Tangy watery in fact. Gosh, I am such a connoisseur 😅

Would I have it again?

Nope!

Who is going to be my first nomination?

Well, I happily nominate @lucylin, who is a most interesting person with a life worth of writing a book about. I had the pleasure of having his participation in one of my posts around New Year, and since then we have come to respect each other as well as each other’s work, despite our different views.

So dear @lucylin I am looking forward to hearing whether you will be accepting this challenge. Please let us know here in the comments!

And the countdown begins! Cheers everyone 😊

Original photos :
Photo 1 – Taken with a Cannon 70D
Others – Taken with my husband’s smart phone.

Sort:  

You have never drinked beer before? How the heck can you say you hate it then? 😂😂😂

Did you finish it all, or just had a teaspoon ? :)

Funny! How would a teaspoon of beer taste?

It will be tasteless cos beer taste sweeter when you've had some more bottles and still order for more. Lolz

Hey @desmonddesk :) Thanks for stopping by!

I might revolutionize the way people drink beer. Let's all drink it on a teaspoon from now on :P

Nope! Never had a beer before. I had a sip of a Brazilian beer about 20 years ago. It tasted and smelt like vomit. That is my story! :*

Oh ... and no, I did not finish the beer. I poured it down the kitchen sink.

LOL. I'm not a big beer drinker myself. I do sometimes add a can of beer in a pot when I'm making chicken stew. And, since you have 6 more to go, you may want to add it as an ingredient.

Lol looks a funny challenge anyway when i saw your post i think that is a topic not a challenge

Oh Godh! So sorry to disappoint you @soufianechakrouf !!! @trumpman is the one to blame for this mess :/

Lol @trumpman cheers then let's have fun @abigail-dantes leave the seriousness for another time 😂

I suppose a teaspoon technically means you've fulfilled the requirements of the challenge, but swigs (or perhaps chugs) are the preferred method for the beer drinker's palette. At least you're soldering on for the sake of the Steemit community :). Who knows, maybe you'll find a beer you like.

I suppose a teaspoon technically means you've fulfilled the requirements of the challenge,
LOVE THIS! Ahahahahah Thank you! Ahahahahahah

What don't I do for this community .... 😫

Thank you for stopping by and having a laugh with us here @tking77798

All the best :)

I know that this is going to be fun, but I hate beer.. I don't know why, I prefer to take wine.. Have fun.

Me toooo :D
Red wine is the way to fly!

This is an awesome challenge. Going to join it with my wife!!! Thanks for sharing, following you because I think we will be on the same page. haha take care

Please do! Hopefully it will go viral and hopefully people will remember this shit started from me. Maybe there will be a history book one
day about steemit, and my nickname will be written there (with golden letters!) as a true pioneer !! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hahahahaha I promise that I will keep your name in mind!!!! Keep up the great work.

I don't know why, but when I read "golden letters" I just burst into laughter! Had the beer been an alcoholic one I would have put it down to that 😛

That No 5 rule makes this contest one of the best on steemit 😂

And since I came up with it, by extent it makes me one of the best (and modest) on steemit!

No dispute here. You own the crown ✌️👍

You have always been incredibly modest (NOT!).

@trumpman this is a very interesting challenge. I will be happy to introduce these to my friends who adores beers more than their girlfriends. hehhe.

Green, do you drink beer?

@abigail-dantes, I still prefer water :) I drink lots of water. I may try beer....only if I could do it with one part beer, ten parts water :)

Just don't drink before you see your patients... or at least drink with them :P
With so many good portuguese beers! Sagres and Superbock are a must! And you should try them from an actual bar! They lose some of the good taste when ou drink them out of the can!

AHAHAHAHAHAHAH Imagine that! A new way of practicing clinical psychology 😂
My husband bought a bottle of Superbock! I will buy the other one you suggested (Sagres). Thanks for the tip @teutonium :)

very nice. wish you win the contest

It is not a competition @ridoykhan22 :)

so thats just a challenge.!

This is Fantastic!

I like it when one takes a challenge for the sake of friendship. Now I've got to know @trumpman has been your day one buddy on steemit.

As for the beer, it didn't taste sweet because you didn't have it to its fullness.
.
Beer is sweeter when you get HIGH ... You'd have asked for more.

Yes, @trumpman is very dear to me :)
But .... shhhhh .... don't tell him that!

Que bien que no hallas tomado una cerveza, ademas espero que tengas exito en el concurso amiga.
@calitoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55