You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kickstarting SEVEN77 (STEEM Awareness) Twitter Movement : SEVEN77Paper

in #seven775 years ago

Our main target is to get attention from Venture Capitalists and Angel Investors via Twitter

April Mission to get 777 True believers of STEEM to participate in showcasing our global community and the potential of STEEM

In May, I'm planning to published the list of 77 Angel investors

Sort:  

What I am saying in this comment is that those people will not see the tweets at all.

I have your list of 77 Venture Capitalists and Angel Investors from last year already. You published it in one of your posts. I have been working through it and about 35 are on this list along with other crypto influencers I have connected with. I have another 800 or so crypto tweeters, but in a mixed list I am currently weeding through.

https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/cryptobusinessleaders/members

My crypto connections are retweeting my steem tweets now. I only tweet links though.

None of those people will see or search for this tag. The 77steem pushup tweets are being buried in the feeds. When they search #steem or $steem, these push up videos are not in the results unless they are engaging with the other people doing pushups. Those leaders are not connected to the pushup people, so they will not see the tweets.

showcasing our global community and the potential of STEEM

I think this would better be shown by tweeting successful and/or interesting steem posts with links to the actual content. We have lots of great things going on here that could be showcased, especially pertaining to the dApps, milestones, accomplishments, wins with steem etc.

But if pushups is the theme - they need to have sensible links and move outside of the immediate circle of people doing them.

When I was coaching Twiiter - the stat I used was 80% + outgoing tweets should have links.

Many of the people tweeting pushups never have links and so twitter does not value the content for feeds.

Posting links people are not interested in is no good either. I have successfully gotten more people to participate in the pushup, which is geared towards promoting steem than talking to people about steem. Most people on Twitter, who are not tech savvy or care about crypto, are not willing to leave Twitter for another site they are not aware of, regardless of the quality of your content. Adding links won't driving traffic, doing something fun people can relate with on Twitter is our only option. If more people engage in the pushup get people doing pushups, that for me is all win. The #steem and #seven77 can be independent and still serve the same purpose. Lastly, the pushups do show when you search the #steem hashtag on twitter. Here is an example (I am not logged it. So visibility is not an issue).:

Posted using Partiko Android

Take a look at the feed for the 77 tag. Then look at the steem feed - many of the push up videos will not show. Especially look for the tweets calling out celebrities and they will not be there.

Also look at the 77 feed and see how many people not-on-steem are participating. I do not know what a good success ratio would be. 10% non-steemers?

If the goal was to get users who are non-tech savvy, how would getting them to do pushup movies for 77 days drive them to steem if they do not see links for it?

But this is not the stated goal above - I think the idea is to go after the tech savvy people with money on twitter. These would be eventual investors on steem.

When I click into the "likes" in a pushup video, it seems to be 100% steemers. They get very few retweets and I do not think they get many views. How many are posted each day, and how many do you watch in full each day? Not you, specifically, but anyone - who is playing them, if anyone? If you have seen one push up video, have you seen them all, or do you eagerly watch them each time you see one in your feed?

I have over 800 crypto connections on twitter who are not on steem. I had zero crypto connections before I started here since I am a weight loss author and coach. These crypto people do know what steem is and respond to tweets with good content.

I also tweet about other topics to my other niches. For example, if I tweet about success in writing here on steem my 3500 author connections are interested in that and do retweet and engage. But those connections of mine are still not the target of this campaign.

Also look at the 77 feed and see how many people not-on-steem are participating. I do not know what a good success ratio would be. 10% non-steemers?

I don't think you should be too quick in judging the impact of the campaign. Since you also claim to have 800 crypto contacts who are not on steem. .

I have over 800 crypto connections on twitter who are not on steem.

One might say you've not done a good job either promoting steem to them. I feel we should manage our expectations. We all can promote steem individually and run campaigns alongside the #seven77 campaign-- steembloggers are doing the same. We all have ideas of how to move steem forward but they are all just ideas nothing substantial yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44