Getting our act together - Twitter Hustling, Bridge Building and Looking ouside our Ecosystem

in #seven775 years ago

Hello to all of my friends, family and followers - my steemians, dtubers, #seven77 family and all those builders on STEEM who see the potential that we are sitting on here with some of the best and fastest infrastructure in the blockchain world.

I have been meeting with a number of people and projects behind the scenes, and I am convinced that now is the time to organize our outreach and build bridges between our projects. I will be using the Steem United Discord Server for discussions of my efforts, if you have any questions, suggestions or comments for me about this outreach program, contact me there!

If you are in the #seven77 movement, you know that we are gaining traction on twitter. Maybe you have used twitter before or maybe not, but the more we get the hang of talking about STEEM on twitter the better. There are many project being built on STEEM right now that also want to use twitter to create presence, reach new customers and unboard new users to STEEM through their platform, app/d.app or program.

It is good for all of us to work together, to the extent that we can. I'm not saying we should all get involved in every project, but it makes sense to talk about, tweet about, comment about and participate with projects that interest you. And that is what we want to incentivize.

My twitter profile

Now, first and foremost, we must make sure we are being effective on twitter. Based on my research, there are a few very simple ways we can be getting better at our outreach, and that is where this contest/bounty comes in.

If you look at my current profile above, you can see that I have a profile picture, but not a banner or an about me section. Twitter's algorithms favor users who have all three. So that is our first step to make sure our twitter accounts have:

  1. Profile Picture of a Person (ourselves)
  2. Banner Image (bonus if it is relevant to our interests)
  3. About me section filled out.

We can do this by clicking the "Edit Profile" button shown above, which will take us to the screen shown below.

Edit Profile Page

Every #seven77 participant that shows me that they have these three steps complete will earn 1 SBI share. I will be looking into steembounty and steem-taskr for future. There will be a lot more bounties in the future - but only those who have completed this first step will be eligible for future bounties.

If you are visiting this article in the future - don't worry, reply with screen shots of your completed twitter profile and a link to your twitter profile - its never too late!

Again - to be eligible for 1 SBI and for future bounties in this program, reply here with:

1.Screen Shot of your completed Twitter Profile


and

2.Link to your Twitter Profile

Keep up the great work - let's let the world know about STEEM!

Sort:  

Check out ⓏⒶⓃⓄⓃⒾ (@ZanoniSteem777): https://twitter.com/ZanoniSteem777?s=09

Posted using Partiko Android

F2E503E3-264A-4E4F-9012-301474F3AC07.jpeg

https://twitter.com/NathanMars7

Keep up the good work Birthday Boy 👦

YES! Exactly - first might get double prizes :)

If you don't mind please help me spread the word!

This post is supported by $0.05 @tipU upvote funded by @phoenixwren :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

twitter profile.PNG
Here's me. And I'm back on the #seven77 train after a too long hiatus. :)

Screenshot? But won't you see it for yourself? Https://Www.Twitter.com/brendanweinhold!

This is what I see! Is that hard for you? Tell me why....

I just want my comment section to have all of the examples in it.

Yeah, because I'm doing it all on my phone, and my phone runs everything slowly except Partiko, for real.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.992 which ranks you at #1120 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1117).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Greetings, friend @ecoinstant.

We must always adopt the positive ideas we receive from other people and focus them within our own perspective in order to get the most out of it and try to reach our goals.

Personally, I have kept on developing small projects that have focused on helping several groups of people: new users, users with little RC and people in need from underdeveloped countries.
Within my actions I have never implemented the use of Twitter, although to be honest, I have handled that idea.

With this initiative that you are showing us you have transmitted your enthusiasm and now I am determined to use Twitter in my next proposals.

Thanks for these valuable tips on how to better configure a new account to make it more effective.

All best, Piotr.

Great to hear about that Piotr - let me know, we are slowly gaining momentum on twitter, its not really about one big explosion, but effort over time!

Steem has a lot of potential as infrastructure - which means that each project using steem will want to do its own marketing and outreach!

Thx for your comment @ecoinstant

I also recevied your email. Will reply today (just later on).

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80