Thank you Jerry Banfield

in #server7 years ago

GettyImages-185002046-5772f4153df78cb62ce1ad69.jpgSource

Yesterday @jerrybanfield made an awesome announcement, offering to help witnesses at rank 80 and lower by sending them 100 Steem to cover server costs.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@jerrybanfield/100-steem-for-witnesses-below-rank-80

I made my application HERE outlining my witness, my views on the future of the platform and what I bring to the job.

I am very happy to share with you that a short while ago Ginabot on Discord alerted me to a deposit in my wallet.

Capture.PNG

Sure enough, I checked my wallet to find this.

Capture.PNG

Thank you @jerrybanfield for your support. Much appreciated.

 
I shall look in to setting up my backup server and Steem seed, as outlined in my application.




Like what I do? Vote for my witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses - scroll below top the 50 witnesses and enter my name in the text box, then click vote. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

That's nice of @jerrybanfield. That's one thing I really like about this platform, everyone is willing to offer a helping to support one another. You deserve it man. Big ups to you.

Congratulations Muxy, you thoroughly deserve it mate.
Steem on my freind.

Congrats, man! You deserve it!!

Nice gesture by jerrybanfield to offer this, and a nod to the value of the witnesses. Always nice to be acknowledged!

Thanks to @jerrybanfield for your support. You really deserved it. Good luck with that.

Congratulations man. That's an awesome initiative that I haven't heard of, but glad to see lower ranked witnesses getting some love as well.

Awesome @gmuxx. As I always say, just keep doing what you are doing... All the way to the top! (that last part is new) Well deserved Muxxy.

@gmuxx you're welcome thank you for noticing and making this post about it!

I've known GMuxx since I first joined Steemit, and he is definitely one to invest in. Solid as a rock, and one of the kindest and most generous people on the planet. Thank you for choosing him for this initiative, @jerrybanfield.

Really you deserv it. Excelleny. Thank for shareing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65