Seriously? - Dear Lord, a Porsche

in #seriously7 years ago

One of my customers is a religious organisation, I think they're Pentecostal gospel or something like that. I do like to play them up a bit when I speak to them, given they've known me for nearly 20 years I can get away with it.

Me: "Abele-eeeeeeeee, how are you today?"

Abele: "Very good Peter, how are you?"

Me: "Not too bad although I was wondering if you could have a word with the big man upstairs and get me a Porsche 911?"

Abele: [Laughing] "You could do that yourself Peter but he will only give you that which will improve your life. If it will harm you in the future then he will not give it to you."

Me: "Wait! What? He won't let me have that which will harm me? If that's the case how come he let me marry the misses then?!"

Abele: [Roaring with laughter] "Oh Peter, you really are a terrible man."

Me: "I know. Now about this Porsche...."

Originally posted: 10/11/16


My actual name is Pete, you can find out Here why I use the username dick_turpin.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/100694334141523232451
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3
https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
Sort:  

Hmmmm...the creditors must be gods then since they will likely grant thee thy Porsche!

Very interesting friends

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Thank you for the advice

Hello friend .. how carannya so can be steem, dollar, power, Will you teach me to get it sepeeti have you? Thank

Hello friend..how can i get steem, dollar, power, Will you teach me to get it like you have septuity? Thank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54