You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once in a while there is something worth watching.

in #series5 years ago

I haven't seen any of the shows you mention. I do know that GOT is on one of the pay services - is it netflix? Anyway, I had netflix years ago and dumped them the first time they raised the price. Never regretted doing that.

When I watch TV, it's usually old, funny nonsense shows like McHale's Navy or Newhart. Comedy shows that make me laugh with no social/political punch lines like every show on today has.

Sort:  

Haha yeah they are very political these days but the best do it with such dry humour that it is quite nice. Nah, the site I visit most for movies etc is fmovies.to until the fbi takes that down then I will find another. I don't own a tv and don't pay for any tv services because well I am African and thus should not have to :) Also if I watched our television even the Satellite packages my IQ would drop with what they feed these damn plebs. Bad enough I need to hear local radio with their stupid news on the hour which is just a recap of human regression.

I own a couple TVs but I don't pay for any TV services either. I use an antenna and I get like 60 some channels free over the air like the old days, but now it's digital with full HD. I cut the cord probably about 15 years ago. I only have internet from the cable company.

!giphy serene+morning+active



// Supported by witness untersatz! //

This post is supported by @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64