Serendipitous vacation surprise

in #serendipity7 years ago (edited)

Walking down a street in an unfamiliar city(Seattle) today, we stopped and figured we were lost. I spotted a young couple walking towards us so I decided to see if they were locals who might be able to assist.
I told them we were vacationing but that we were needing directions.... they seemed more than happy to help.
As they were instructing us.... I took notice of their enthusiasm and gracious smiles, and that the young man was letting his girl friend do all the talking.
As She continued, it occurred to me that her eyes seemed a little faded... Upon further examination, I noticed She was also holding a walking cane.
Before She finished her instructions, I realized we were getting our Directions from a blind girl.

Sort:  

Congratulations @urbansteam! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99