Happy New Year, from Ljubljana

in #serbiacontest5 years ago (edited)

Finally, back to the country where you don't need to look behind your shoulders all the time.

Yes, I'm in Slovenia again :)

When I'm mentioning Slovenia, there is a witness from Slovenia, very skilful in programming and devoted to Steemit (link to the recent interview for @crowdmind). If you haven't already voted for them, this could be a nice chance. Vote for - @fbslo and @crowdwitness.

Let's take a walk


This is Ljubljana Castle.

mDSC07858.jpg

mDSC07872.jpg

Here you can see the most famous bridge in Ljubljana, the Triple Bridge, or Tromostovje in the original.

mDSC07871.jpg

And the last photo, from Preshern's Square, with the famous Franciscan Church of the Annunciation, one of the landmarks in Ljubljana.

mDSC07859.jpg

All the images were taken using Sony a6000 and Samyang 12, f/2.0

Sort:  

Slovenia is the most appealing country I ever visited. As a cave biologist I worked along with the Karst Institute in Postojna. After I retired, I took my wife on a two-week vacation and now we are seriously considering living in Slovenia several months per year. Walking around Ljubljana, she summed it up saying, "It's magical!"

I started to have fun in caves while I was a student, but I was too afraid to continue. See you next year :)

Nice photos, Ljubljana is beautiful city :)

Thank you for promoting my witness ;)

Those who develop Steem(it) related services and those who are solving problems are those who deserve to be among witnesses. I'm very disappointed to see that we have top 20 witnesses, paid as much as the real, sharp, devoted software engineers, who are producing "perpetuum mobile" (a.k.a. more coins!) instead of doing something really useful for this platform.

Good Luck!

It looks like a really beautiful city!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ljubljana is super cute, just optimal size to be able to walk everywhere, 1h drive to the Adriatic Sea or mountains. It's perfectly clean and safe. In total, I've probably spent about 6 months here and it was simply perfect.

It's perfectly clean and safe

Don't comment on that.

Don't comment on that.

Don't comment on that.

...

I guess that's because Slovenians still haven't indulged themselves in the beauty of multiculturalism, and Western tradition and culture still prevail.

Poor souls, they're missing out on true values of life.

Yes... Very strange European town... No rifles on the streets, not a single concrete block, really sad sight. They are lagging behind for decades.

Indeed, I'm from north-eastern part of the country, and when I come to Ljubljana, I feel like I'm in 70s or 80s. Thousands of different hairstyles, people are more open to discussions, lot of punk and rave culture still exists :)

Beautiful photos of a beautiful city. Čestitam 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Kot v pravljici (like a fairytale)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64