Sepia Saturday - Benches

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

Sepia Saturday - Benches

Happy Saturday everyone and as it is Saturday time for a Sepia Saturday post for the challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos.
This is a challenge I enjoy joining I love how Sepia Images have a sort of timeless feel to them, that said I seldom did Sepia till this challenge started, but now I try and make it a regular thing for my Saturday morning post, and with how I do love colorful images and share a lot of them, it makes a nice change on my feed

For this weeks post, I will share a few shots of benches I have come across around the city, starting with this line of benches in Dag Hammarskjold Plaza

1 Sepia Saturday Benches-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Just about every park you come acros sin NYC has benches of some style or another, her eis soem mroe of them and a water fountain in Central Park

1 Sepia Saturday Benches-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 96mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



This next one is a moe industrial stylre bench and was in a Park somewhere near Wall Street

1 Sepia Saturday Benches-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



And back to Dag Hammarskjold Plaza for the next bench,

1 Sepia Saturday Benches-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F77.1 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And for the last shot, I head out of the city this is the Duck Pond area in Milford, and I thought I would show the whole scene of the falls, but there is as you can see a bench in the shot

1 Sepia Saturday Benches-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 55mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 40.752726 lat -73.969640 long Dag Hammarskjold Plaza NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I love the tone. Makes for beautiful photographs. I also love the subject, I have more than my fair share of 'bench' photos. I'm not sure why they attract me so, but...

Thanks for a great exhibit.

That duck pond with the falls is beautiful @tattoodjay. Captured in sepia makes it seem so mysterious. Love the benches, obviously the city is committed to allowing pedestrians the opportunity to sit, and rest and people watch of course! Happy Sunday!

Thanks I do wonder if there is some rule about having benches since just about all the parks have them

Appreciate your mind visit and have a great week ahead ;)

I feel like you could just go and take a picture of the duck pond every day and it would be something totally new. That looks like a really cool place. If I ever make it back out to New England again, I am going to have to take the time to walk around this duck pond myself.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks I appreciate the resteem

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 467

Thanks so much appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sepia-saturday-benches


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much truly appreciate this map feature

Unusual old style benches at Dag Hammarskjold Plaza, photo in sepia makes the age look and feel right.

Park benches remind me of our school benches, only on a larger scale. Industrial benches look just that industrial.

Varied selection well photographed in sepia, great presentation thanks.

Thanks for such a kind comment, its funny how I am always looking at benches and getting shots of them when I seldom if ever stop and sit on them, the only one of these I have sat on is the one in the Dag plaza and only one

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 52500 replies. Your next target is to reach 53000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Don’t like the second one, no back rest.

Yeah if I sit i like a back rest as well

Lovely collection of benches... We don't seem to have these old fashioned ornate ones here any more... Or maybe I'm not noticing them! I like the ones you have at the Dag Hammarskjold Plaza... :)

Its funny how I have taken shots of all these when I seldom sit on them, I think the ones in the Dag plaza are the only ones i have sat on and only once

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59502.70
ETH 2577.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43