Some Sepia on Saturday!!!

Funny thing about this is that it is right from the camera, no filter, no nothing, just natural sepia lol.

IMG_5937.jpg

Welcome To

Sepia Saturday

P1210819.jpg

So sepia means different things to different folks. To me I enjoy seeing a sepia photo that is not easily dated. Was it taken today or 50 years ago or more.

P1220047.jpg

Seems like you cant go wrong with country or farm scenes in sepia. They kind of seem to go together well.

P1200926.jpg

Hope you all have a good rest of your weekend!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You pull those Sepia down like nobody's business! The first one is stunning, but, it's those farm scenes that really capture my heart.

I just know they could be from today or a hundred years ago. Now that is a real sepia shot! Hope you have a wonderful night!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

WOW that first one is mother natures magical interpretation of Sepia :) and as always all your other shots are great

Thanks for being an active member of STeemUSA !tip

OMG I certainly wanted to say a big thank you and sorry for being so late in doing so. I cant seem to make content as well as do comments and curation. Seems to be one or the other!! Upped to say thanks again!

NO worries it is so hard to keep up on here for sure, I am lucky I have close to 4 hours a day on a train so I do a lot of commenting then :)

That first picture is really awesome. Such a beautiful natural picture.

XOXO Hi, @marxrab! I have missed you!

Hey Marx! Great to see you!!!

These are very smooth sepia photos!! The record player looks really good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow man! That sunset has all the feels Super well done compilation @old-guy-photos Lovely to enjoy your blog tonight! Have a good rest of your weekend too!!

The sunset is kinda beautiful...getting a photo like this naturally is pretty rare.

And I like the record player as well. Feels like a photo that is going to be precious for years.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Sunshine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That first one is a classic. "Look Ma, no filter". And I agree, the older 'stuff', particularly metal and wood and old buildings and tractors and plumbing and rust and chickens and other such subjects are the best. So cool when you can't tell if it was taken 100 years ago with a large format, or today with digital. Yours always do look old. I can't seem to get the really brown tone. Practice, practice, practice.

Here is my entry. Yes, it's now Sunday, but I never said I was fast ( :
Plus, it's still Saturday SOMEWHERE out in the Pacific (I think).
Thanks again for putting this on for us. We all greatly appreciate it. There's always something going on in the world that looks good in sepia. Cheers, and wondering if you are still on this box this late at night. I know I am....Yaaarrg.



Ye Olde Apple

These are great @old-guy-photos!! That first photo is truly breathtaking!! Even more cool is that it is au naturel! :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Ilo Art For Mankind Murals Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89