You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YAY! Sepia Saturday!!!

Those old tube radios are cool. I had a bunch of them and some tube amplifiers that I played around with as a kid. The sound quality was not really good on the amplifiers, they looked like they were home made and there was no bottom covering the inside. I made the mistake of putting my finger on one of the components when the amplifier was running and ended up on the floor. I never did that again, there is some serious voltage inside those old tube amplifiers.

Sort:  

Plus they have the added benefit of doubling as a room heater LOL.

Hey good to see you! I second what @dswigle said about missing your posts! Of course many thanks for the awesome support. It is most welcomed in these lean times!

Oh, @lightsplasher!! Seriously?? Good to know... and they almost look junky with the no bottom or back! :) And of course, I want to thank you for all the upvotes!! When are you going to post again! I have been going to your house and banging on your virtual door every day! ;)

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70