Add a Little Sepia and Call Me in the Morning

in #sepiasaturday4 years ago (edited)



image.png


This lovely Anglican Cathedral is eye-catching with its Gothic Revival architecture. It is built from native Bermudian limestone but the stone was imported from France. It is a taxing 155 steps to the clock tower where you get a stunning view. Yes. I counted them - at the Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity, Hamilton, Bermuda

text16.png

I have said it before but, honestly, I can say it again if you want me to. Bermuda is one of my favorite places to go to get away from it all. The beaches are to die for, the people are so kind and generous, almost to a fault - and genuine. I have traveled around the world to many places and yet, I still come back to this place in the middle of nowhere, to live for a little while. Perhaps because it is easy for me to get to, just a hop away and perhaps it is because I will go there for a quick weekend away. That may play into its beauty for me. But, whatever the reason, there is no bad season when it comes to Bermuda. Always warm and welcoming... What? Do you hear that? I think they may be calling me!!


divider2.png

One can never tire of the streets of Bermuda, in the North Atlantic floating all by its lonesome. It is actually only 22 miles long and a mile wide, consisting of 138 islands, eight of the largest are connected by bridges. Oh, the stories about their past! But, that is a post for another day...I take it all in, this place that once housed one of Britain's largest fleet of Naval vessels. I am not sure if you can see these #DistinctiveWindows very well. Sometime in the 18th century, the casement window married up to the wall. I do so love Bermuda! I like the feel of walking the streets of history — at Royal Navy Dockyard, Bermuda


image.png


This is a post for #SepiaSaturday hosted by @old-guy-photos! Admittedly, I was not much of a sepia person. The truth was, I didn't really know what to do with it. I still struggle to find shots that fit well, but, it is getting a little bit easier as I watch what others post.


image.png


Doors to the Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity, Hamilton, Bermuda - these #DistinctiveDoors are Early English style and the entire Cathedral dominates the skyline. A beautiful sight as you wander the streets of Hamilton. Don't forget to peek inside at the stunning stained glass.


image.png


Happy #Caturday! Today is Saturday, so we all know that it is #Caturday!! This is an old picture of my beautiful babies, but, it was the one that won my heart tonight. Grab your cat and see if you can't make her/him give you their best smile!! Let's see your best cat!


image.png


A flower. There must always be a flower. Today is #IndigoSaturday by @Kalemandra who colors my world every single day.

separador (1).png

There is just something about the quiet beauty of nature. It surrounds me, the splendor, the majesty - the newness of it all. When the sun rises, it calls for me to start anew, another day, another day.

Oh, yes. I open my eyes and unwrap another gift.

sepia.jpgBurkeholder Bridge, Pennsyvania


And just like that, this show is over and we have come to the end of the line. I want to thank @Old-Guy-Photos for hosting the challenge and just so you know, although much sun and shine was used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Maybe I am !DERANGED but I do give some away too...

Oh, my dear !DERANGED @pixelfan.. . I cannot thank you enough!

!tip

A !DERANGED mind is a joy forever 😂

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

🎁 Hi @pixelfan! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Sepia And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
3

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

!tip

Thanks for that !DERANGED !BEER, uh, tip 😉


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Sepia And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Those look like some solid kitty snuggles! 🥰

!BEER
$trdo
!DERANGED
!COFFEEA

Congratulations @definethedollar, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.34323750 TRDO & @definethedollar will get 0.22882500 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Nice sepia of Anglican Cathedral architecture photography.

deranged You just received DERANGED @dswigle Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Hi @dswigle, a free $trendotoken from the TULIP Mania Game!
Round 3 will start soon and full details will follow. Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @busbecq, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 4.91254875 TRDO & @busbecq will get 3.27503250 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you @busbecq

!tip

🎁 Hi @busbecq! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Sepia And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful morning for you dear @dswigle :)

🎁 Hi @anggreklestari! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Sepia And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!! Today was a perfect day for a perfect day! I hope you have a wonderful day also! Happy Sunday to you!

Cheers!

!tip

So much history in just a few snaps. Love that one of the doors. I love old doors!!!! Never considered Bermuda as a place to travel, but if you say it's good then it must be!

Oh to see a sepia post really made my day! These are all fantastic shots! I love the symmetry of the first one! You surely are finding your place in the sepia tag! Of course I knew you would, because you always produce nice photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73