You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepia Saturday

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

Sepia has such and amazing quality. Not sure if it's because it's "old school" and something I grew up with, more or less, or just what it brings out of a photo. I know I LOVE to take forest photos with it. Can't tell WHAT year it's from. (And a series I'm developing with Wilson² in the same vein, but more on that lateron). Your bridge is that way, when was that taken? Thanks for some more gorgeous works.

Sort:  

I have only recently come to love sepia. Not because I didn't care for it, but, hadn't really dabbled with it. After having done a few shots, I agree with you on the quality and it DOES feel old school! In a very good way.

I like that you cannot date it, but I find it hard to find shots to turn into sepia or black and white, for that matter. Perhaps most of mine don't have enough contrast developing a good look for it?

Oh, a new series for Wilson? Do tell!!!

This was a recent shot of the bridge. It is only about an hour away (give or take) from DC, in Annapolis to be exact. Thank you so much for the compliment. You are so very kind, DD! @ddscheinn

!tip

🎁 Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Into The New 2019 Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27