You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepia Saturday Building Detail

I have a feeling that all the 'decoratives' features on buildings of this era were representational to a high degree. Cups and fruit bowls, figureheads and mythological beings and creatures.

Love the sepia ~ So apt for these architectural images Jay.

Don't know if you would know the Queen Victoria Statue sitting under her dome of the Post Office in Sydney? Was created by one of my ancestors. Your buildings have inspired me to try and capture it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

yes I think your right they had style back then, I may well have seen the Statue when I visited there but it was so long ago I cannot remember it so looking forward to seeing your shots please do tag me when you get shots of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35