Writing Content for Websites.

in #seo6 years ago

Content Composition.

One of my many tasks (or work hats), is to write pages for clients' websites, this includes new sites that my company design as well as existing ones, or to simply improve the SEO aspects for a particular website. As a professional content writer, it is my job to create an SEO enriched and quality unique article on whatever the subject matter of the site. This can be anything from a local food catering delivery company to a gothic dating site. The great thing about this particular role of my job is that it is very varied!

So, how do I go on writing about something I have very little, or no knowledge of? (I recently wrote 20 articles based upon commercial lathes and other machinery!). The first thing to do is to find reference material and read! Wikipedia is an amazing source of information, also looking at the competition, searching through forums and I always ask the client if they subscribe to any newsletters or blogs. (Great if they can provide me 4 or 5 reference links.

Once I have made notes of facts and understand the mechanics of what is being asked, I can then put together a decent 350-word article based around this, and this is with no copying or pasting whatsoever which would be disastrous. Everything MUST be unique, quality content! It may sound difficult, but it is really quite easy once you have an understanding of what you are writing about.

To begin with I break down what I am writing into a structure, the first paragraph is an introduction into the subject, following this is a further exploration of the subject, usually, I will include a couple of facts in here. Following this, I tend to go into more depth with the next couple of paragraphs and to round off the article, a strong call to action, whether this is a reason to buy from this particular site or for the reader to request more information.

Over the years as a content writer, I have produced roughly around 2000+ articles, maybe more! (At one stage I was writing 30-50 a week!). I do like to write content but, I also prefer to outsource this to two content writers I have on my books, and then make any edits I feel necessary, this allows me to get on with other aspects of what I do, such as the social media side of the business. I do enjoy writing content, but not continually. Having said that I do write an article every day for Steemit of which I do enjoy, and do find it easy as it is always on a subject I have knowledge on, so do not need to research. Writing from experience is always the best and easiest way of producing an article, and certainly, if the subject is something you are passionate about.

Thanks for reading. More tips to follow.

Image Credit: Pixabay

Get More Upvotes and Cryptocoins with Kryptonia


Get paid again for what you already do!!!
Sign up for Kryptonia.io --> SIGNUP HERE
#Kryptonia #Superiorcoin

Want FREE Cryptocurrency?


Sign up to Manna to get free Cryptocurrency SIGNUP HERE
Global Basic Income paid every week to members

Want More Followers and Upvotes?


Join the #Steemengine today SIGNUP HERE

Sort:  

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 22.73% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1225 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I can imagine it takes a lot of mental energy to do it so often "on commend ", but the system you developed helps a lot.
@Kryptonia @nexit

It does, what is worse when I get writers block, that's when my 2 content writers come in :)

Doing some research before posting is a good tip. Something everyone should be doing when writing an article about a subject they have no or limited knowledge of. Having a structure is another one. Good tips.

There is one tip I would like to share with you. As a writer I am sure you want to be credited for your work. Not sure how that works for your content writers :), but that is another matter. The same goes for photographers, you credit Pixabay for the image you use, but that image is taken by a photographer, not by Pixabay.
To credit the photographer, better add a link to the image, or to their profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75