You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit SEO - Today I Learned: DOFOLLOW LINKS ARE NOT ABOUT REPUTATION AT ALL

in #seo7 years ago (edited)

Asking @helpbot this question:

= =
Can you define the tipping point and give "Tips to Succeed" for creating a dofollow backlink for your steemit post and avoiding the nofollow? When is this decision made, can it change later, and what strategies are best to improve your chance of getting a follow link for your post? Is the decision made per person or per post or a combo of factors?
= =

Backlinks are a critical feature of this platform for me and for the content creators I would be inviting to join. If it takes months to get them or if it takes $$$ on a post, that will be very necessary to know in order to convince people to try. It's all about the alexa/moz ranking for my healthcare, author, and social media friends. They will want to know what to shoot for.

In this case, I'm asking for numerical data of some type, not the answer of: "Just keep posting, commenting, and replying, and all will be revealed in the future." I cannot market steemit to my friends with such a nebuolous reply and I have it already to many of my prior questions. I got it.

Anyone can ask questions to helpbot anytime. Ask with the hashtag to improve the steemit experience for all. Anyone who has any information about the question should jump in with it to help helpbot improve.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44