Sort:  

Indeed, the search engine optimization that steemit offers is huge!... I for one have to study a lot more about SEO, but i have been amazed by all steemit posts showing up first on google search, there is a lot of value there, other than the payouts...

Thats how I got here. I kept Googling things that had the best answers on this odd looking steemit sight. Then when I saw Jerry Banfield start to shout at me in an add that I would normally ignore, I did a double take because it was the same new layout that had kept popping up in my Googling. I see a lot on here about how to help this site grow, but I believe this would be the most helpful. After all, it got me here and I generally dont participate in this sort of thing.

Yep, this have the potential to bring a lot of people that usually wont do traditional social media...

Steemit also has a lot of page authority with the search engines and it should only grow over time. I was going to see if I could find the post I read that talked about that but it was yours @cryptoctopus --- SEO Case Study - Domain Authority & Page Authority

Maybe they just have Steemit Miopic Delayed Gratificaton Impulse Control syndrome

Maybe they just have steemtigmatism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70