You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Sets Star Performers Apart From The Rest Of The Pack?.....Emotional Intelligence!

in #selfreflection7 years ago

I adore honesty, integrity, loyalty and simplicity.

I think that, with those words, you not only encapsulate why you are successful on Steemit, but how some people seem to have an unknown "it factor" that sets them apart from others.

I remember running into "EQ" some years ago, and a lot of pieces seemed to fall into place. I think prior to EQ, it was simply called "people reading," but nobody took it seriously. You and I are both "of an age" where we probably had parents who operated more "by logic" than by feel. I remember having older relatives who eyed feelings with some suspicion... not that they didn't exist when your dog died or something good happened; but they were not seen as a predictor of behavior and how your lie might turn out.

Anyway, thanks for being an authentic voice on Steemit. The community needs people like you!

Sort:  

That’s such a perfect and last good night comment I read for today.
Thank you for taking time to spread some love and understanding. Means so much!
I am hanging in there for quite some time, even though motivation is much lower recently.
You are special! I just wish, that I would not miss out on so many good articles.

people reader! Yes!
🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43