Self-Portrait #1: One with the Sakura

in #selfportrait6 years ago (edited)

I have been sharing some photos I took over the years here in SteemIt. So I decided, why not share photos of me? This may sound narcissistic but as much as I love taking photos, I love being photographed too. LOL 😂 Since I have a few photos stored in my gallery, I will be sharing my favorite self-portraits. I hope you will like it.


This is a photo of me taken by my friend Katrina when we were in South Korea. Seeing an actual Sakura or Cherry Blossom has been one of the things I really wanted to experience. Going to South Korea during Spring Season is indeed wonderful. You can see Sakura everywhere even along the road.

DSC_0334-02-01.jpeg

Click image to view full screen

This particular photo was taken outside the Hwaseong Fortress which was one of the attractions we visited. After taking photos infront of the fortress, we immediately ran to the Sakura trees nearby (to be honest, we took more photos with the Sakura than the fortress 😁). When I was young, I love watching anime and that is where I found out about Cherry Blossoms. Ever since then, I always fantasize myself surrounded by Cherry blossoms and how beautiful it would be. This fantasy became a reality and made my childhood dream come true.

See you on the next one,
@wincee

wincee.png

Sort:  

This is on my bucketlist :)

You need to go to Japan or Korea during Spring time. It is very lovely. :)

Exhibit A: Our favorite anime ^^

5a3f58cc680afcf04ceb535971a83bcf.jpg

Exactly! Samurai X is my photo inspiration actually. :)

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 11:37:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 625.20/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 78
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @wincee, You're beautiful, thanks for sharing your face in Steemit, nice to meet

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sharing more of my self portraits here in the future. 😊

You got a 4.24% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @wincee!

You got a 7.65% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @wincee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22