feel-good // safe-care

in #selflove6 years ago

38D4871B-904C-4770-8F30-00B8E9CF7B7B.jpeg

After a day of little productivity, little nutrients, and a lot of garbage tv, I made myself a cup of tea, and gave myself a mud-mask.

I did this, not because I wanted to spoil myself, as I often do, but rather because I want small pores and quite simply, to look ‘pretty’.

I know that placing excessive value on my physical appearance is not a tell-tale sign of impeccable emotional health, but I do think it’s a step in the right direction.

The people closest to me who have become the most depressed have always stopped maintaining health and appearance as energy levels depleted.

Skin-care is a good sign because it means I CARE about my skin. The largest organ in my body. my skin = myself, I care.

even if my other behaviors of the day suggests otherwise, I really really do.

xx Monique

Sort:  

To care for our physical appearance is not necessarily egocentric.

When we are caring for ourselves, in whatever way we can, we are sending a message to the Universe that we love being one of her creatures and we love all of her creation ~ Including ourselves. ⚖️

Congratulations @mo-nique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82