"Nuclear Winter of Selfishness" some thoughts, baring my heart

in #selfishness6 years ago

Nuclear Winter 2.jpg


If our lives were measured,
Not by time in years, but rather
By the number of acts of
Kindness we’ve done in our lives.
.
How old or how developed would you or I be?
I can only speak for myself.
I know firsthand the warm glow
I get when I extend a helping hand;
When I reach out to help someone who is in need.
It is moving in a
Deep, Spiritual way, when I see the surprise or
Joy when my act was unexpected or unasked
For.
It brings a light to their face and a
Glow in My heart.

Looking back over my life, I must
Sadly admit that mostly,
My heart was in a
Veritable DeepFreeze,
Locked in a
Nuclear Winter of Selfishness.
If kindness given
Were Currency,
I would've been a
Pauper.
Thankfully, I’ve received many gifts
Of kindness, so in that
I’m a rich Man.
It is this light of kindness
Which will
Thaw us out of this
Nuclear Winter of the Heart.

§♦ ♦§

“Nuclear Winter of Selfishness”
by
Jerry E Smith
©2/6/17




Sort:  

Do we unage if we are not kind to someone?? That would be the question / answer to have. Upvoted resteemed!! I would give you a tip! But i think tipu is still sleeping so if it works yay if not im sorry..

Thanks Liz, it worked, though I didn't know it would pay out a week later.
Thanks @deadgrlsuppastar

No u should have gotten 0.1 sbd upfront plus an extra upvote.. lol

Although that way may not be obvious at first unless you're Dutch.

Your words are inspirational to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66