SELFIE CHALLENGE Week #6: This Selfie Challenge Gonna Make Me A Selfie Expert One Day

in #selfiechallenge7 years ago (edited)

I was not a fan of taking and collecting many photographs from my life. In fact, I have gone through several breathtaking journeys and amazing moments of my life without a single photograph. Even today I believe that the pictures and images I capture live from the lens of my eyes are the best and most natural. However I do have several albums from the old times of traditional roll film photography but I never remember opening any one of those albums all these years. Never even once did I see the album of my brother’s marriage or its videography because I was present through out that function and had already caught it live with my own eyes. I was a firm believer of experiencing my life live!

Of late, things have changed. Social media like Facebook have bombarded me with photographs from the lives of most of my friends. However I still have the same profile picture everywhere which was taken over 15 years back! Many of my friends have requested me to update my photo but I couldn’t do it. For many years, I was not even carrying a mobile phone with me. So it was a good excuse for not having any of my photo with me. It was only last year that I had to take a mobile phone on insistence of my mother when I left her on a long journey all alone and that was the only thing which gave her some comfort. But I still use that age old feature phone which one of my friends had gifted me years back. I had clicked all my digital pictures from that phone. Clicking a selfie never occurred to my mind. The only selfie I clicked from that phone was for some functional reasons and that I had posted in the very first edition of this selfie challenge contest by @thatindianlady. That time I had promised that I’d try to participate frequently in this contest. But I’m still learning to take a selfie and perhaps not very comfortable to click my own photos yet 😊. But a challenge is a challenge, you know!

photo_2017-09-28_21-29-57.jpg|photo_2017-09-28_21-30-01.jpg

[Check how I used to click my photos from a feature phone] 😊

So I borrowed a smart phone and a Canon 600D camera from my friend and he happily taught me to take a selfie with these modern equipments. Here’s the one I took after finishing my morning outreach event a couple of days back:

photo_2017-10-16_20-07-54.jpg

☝️ So this is my entry to this contest for this week ☝️. Hopefully one day I’d learn enough of this art to submit a winning entry but for now this is to register my participation here. And here is the picture of me trying to take this selfie as a proof.

photo_2017-10-16_20-17-03.jpg

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

Nice one!

Thank you!

Thats a good one, all the pictures are good :)

Thanks to you @thatindianlady, I'm learning something now 😊

Great, i am glad :)

I was not a fan of taking and collecting many photographs from my life.

I am still not fan of it. 😅

You're living an awesome life @nehomar! When every new moment of our life is more interesting than the one which just passed by, we really don't need to look back.

I think result of your phone far better than a camera...keep posting man.welldone

Really? 😊

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51