You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Failed Selfies And My Learnings

in #selfiechallenge7 years ago

Ha Ha Ha! BTW the contest organizer doesn't insist on catching the Sun in your frame. Any picture with sunlight on you will do ...sunlight will in fact help illuminate your face better 😊. If you wish to participate, perhaps you have still got some time left for this theme.

Oops, just checked and found that contest has ended. In the new one she has replaced the fireball with only fire 😊. Here is the link if you are interested.

Well, regarding vegan campaigning, I don't do it much these days. My city is predominantly vegetarian, so I mostly focus on campaigns for against dairy consumption, animal rides & their captivity. But I ain't too strict with my choice. I join vegan campaigning too esp. when I'm visiting other cities.

Thanks a lot for your visit and comment here!

Sort:  

Oops I read it wrong I thought it was Sun instead of Sunlight. Anyway I think what you are doing is great, it is very difficult for Indians not to consume milk. I myself switched to Oats milk or Almond milk nowadays, I try to consume less diary. I am following you now :)

Yeah, dairy has strong association with Indian culture and most cuisines. But if anyone has strong ethics of non-violence and once he / she understands the truth behind dairy industry, it's much easier to quit. But I understand what you want to say, it's a fact that old habits die hard and any change requires conscious efforts.

Many many congratulations to you for making the switch! Feel free to get in touch with me if I could be of any help in this matter. My best wishes are always with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37