Revenge for the dinos!

in #selfie6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Revenge for the dinos!


Steem used to be an uncensored, decentralized platform - until Justin Sun bought Steemit and used its stake to become a dictator, handpicking the witnesses, censoring posts and stealing balances. That's why I removed this post and started blogging on Hive. You can still read all my posts there.



Sort:  

I am not sure if it is still done this way, but years ago when you bought something and it came with an instructions manual, people would actually read it.

Some of these pages would be empty, but not completely, because they had "This page is intantially left blank" printed on them. Never understood why they did that.

The whole concept is unintentially great though. Kind of like a tattoo that says "No tattoo here".

Never got to buy a t-shirt with the formentioned text, but I do have an "I am allergic to stupid people, Hatchoo" shirt. Can't wear it though, people find it offensive :)

And on a completely different note, did you ever checkout the #alldutch tag?

Yeah, I noticed the #alldutch tag. Do I have to spam the link in a chatbox or can I just use the tag?

I suspect "This page is intentionally left blank" was used to show that it wasn't a printing or binding error, but a page left empty for technical reasons, like rounding up the number of pages to 16 for folding a sheet.

Analog printing wasn't very reliable unless you double-checked everything. I once had the opportunity to visit Van Dale headquarters to exchange a dictionary where a section was missing and another section duplicated instead. If I hadn't been a translation student, I might not have noticed that.

Since it's hay fever season for me, I'll remember the ''allergic to stupid people" line. I have a "Free Hugs" T-shirt showing an octopus, which was fun at a party once, but would be creepy to wear on the street, especially since it's a size too small at the moment.

There is an account @alldutch and there are some tags in use. You can use them in the tag bar.

If you take a look at the posts of @alldutch you will have all the info as it is added at the end of every post.

There is also a discord server in case you would like to chat.

The idea is to promote posts written in Dutch, but also posts in English that are written by Dutch people, or people from Belgium :)

There are weekly challenges to spread the word.

Dear@edb sir. U are looking cool and handsome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66