How to get organized - uncluttered space

in #selfhelp6 years ago (edited)

pedro-lastra-162617-unsplash.jpg You will see how the moon relates at the bottom of the post.

Organization begins with a list

A list is the beginning of organization; now if I could just find that list.
Seriously, I believe this could be the answer I am looking for because no matter how much I read on the subject,unless I take action it is never going to happen.

For me, the organization has a lot to do with cleaning, I get what I can do when I feel like it. Here I am referring to the extra type of cleaning such as closets.

Most of us have heard of spring-cleaning and that is what I need to do this spring. Oh wait it is spring; spring has sprung.

Where to start? I look around and think DE-cluttering seems to be where it would really help me. That too can be placed on a list.

As many of you know I have done previous posts on organization well, because frankly, it soothes me to think there is a way.

Here are the tips I listed in my post 2 months ago.

Today I plan to finally get started. I know, right? Well, better than a year ago.

Tips

  1. Before and after photos (so you keep it nice)
  2. List of hot spots – pick 3
    Pick 1 from your list and complete before moving to the next one. (This way you are not spreading your energy thin.)
  3. Create your own list now.
  4. Set a deadline for decluttering so it gets done.
    Break down large tasks into smaller intermediate goals.
  5. When you know why you want to do something it makes it easier to do.
    Jot the top 3 reasons why you want to get organized. Keep it in mind the reason while getting it done.
  6. Work in small blocks of time slow and steady.
  7. Reward yourself when you get it done with anything but shopping. (You don’t want more clutter.)

Source of tips - some taken from:

I took these tips and modified some out of a book by Jamie Novak, "1000 Best Quick and Easy Organizing Secrets".

source of image I put in search uncluttered space and I have to admit they nailed it, with the moon. lol

Feel free to share any of your tips or let me know how organized you are.

upvote, comment, and resteem

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing post.
I appreciate your work my dear friend.
You found out a logic here.
Very well explained. 🤗💙
I understand the key points to get organized uncluttered space.
Nice content.
Excellent job.
Great work.

Thanks @rebeccabe for sharing this post.

Thanks! I was just planning on reorganizing my equipment locker for all my camera and video gear!

I copied and pasted the tips so I have them to use a guide.

thanks for letting me know. I just took some photos for the before shot. lol
Now I have to do the regular housework but you know I do feel ready to do it.
The tips are helping me.

Good to know you do photography; I will check you out. I am into it myself. following you now

Thanks for the follow. I followed you back.

If you look back through some of my posts you can see some photos and some How To's.

Damn good advice.

I like your post, i wrote last year many post about how useful can be the to do list and about organization in life, decluttering it's very important, we must all declute sometimes....

thank you :)

The best tip someone gave me was: just start, ideally small and, if gardening, near to the house, but mostly, just start.

nice writing and good explanation about the organation of uncluttered space, doing great

great writing. good point. thanks for @rebeccabe

Its really useful and important information for me. Thanks for sharing it @rebeccabe

Thank you @rebeccabe! I have been desperately trying to help my Mom with tips 'n tricks to end-the-clutter & get organized! Your list will really help! Thanks for all you do on the wild 'n wackie STEEMIT, and for your support as always as I muddle my way thru ~crypto~madness!~

How was that vacation cruise; did you meet Ms. Right?

I am the only single guy on the planet who can go on an 8-day cruise then Bon Jovi concert alone and not talk to a single lady! sigh ugh / ack
yikes

Hi @ rebeccabe, you are a mind reader. Made a list yesterday and took a few photos as well. Even started on one of my projects. You area good influence. ❤️ @mother2chicks.

Hey glad to hear it ... I took the photos
today will tackle something

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64