Start your week right "Be careful of your thoughts"

in #selfhelp6 years ago (edited)

Your stomach is not the only part of your body that requires feeding, that's right! your brain too. You probably heard it before but I would like to emphasize on this and use it as a subject for my weekly devotion to sharing a motivational post at least once a week.

Before I proceed, I would like to greet my regular readers (just in case there's one, if there's none then hello bots) how are you? How's your week? I hope you're doing okay. For those who just found me, Congratulations, for what? I don't know either, I just really want to congratulate you. Kidding aside, just a quick summary of who I am, I was so lost and damn broke when I joined Steemit but now guess what?, I'm still broke but not as bad as before at least. I'm at the point in life now where I don't want to look back anymore and all I want is to focus on getting myself better every day. Steemit is a great place to discover and share positivity in life. I regularly post something that motivates and inspire me. So I am sharing those, hoping it will also motivate others. So, let's go!

image source: azquotes.com

This is a very strong and significant self-help message once you fully decipher it. Thanks to the late Mahatma Gandhi for sharing this but, I was surprised to know that Gandhi is not the original composer of this amazing quote. It is a long topic to discuss about its origin; Lou Tzu has his own version of this too, so as Gautama Buddha and many more. What do these people have in common? Sure, they are all successful in the fields they chose to dedicate their lives with. (and they are all dead now)

James Allen, who the history told as the pioneer of self-help movement and known for his inspirational books and poetry simply wrote:

image source: azquotes.com

But here's the simplest of all, it appears that this quote has just evolved; I think the holy book of the bible may be the root of all these quotes, it is written in Proverbs 4:23

Now it's time to digest and let this be part of our soul. Your brain is your most powerful asset; it can move mountains, no one can stop you once your mind affirms to achieve something. The moment you think of something, asses it first! If you recognize that it isn't good then stop! Do not let it grow! Because whatever you are thinking will soon turn into your actions.

Each day, start decreasing your habits that has nothing do for your brighter future, stop wasting your time dragging down your FB feeds searching for a fun thing to gossip with, unfollow someone who frequently shares garbage post. Get your self-surrounded with optimistic individuals. We all need to be entertained to reduce stress I get that, but make sure that you have more productive habits that mold a better character. Your character is the one who will dictate your destination. To sum it up, it all starts with your thoughts, The person you will become in the future is based on everything you do today; the people you hang around with, people you listen to, the opinions you believe, the books you read or the videos you watch all the information you take in will affect your future. What you feed your mind will shape your future. So be careful of your thoughts.

That's it for this week's edition of my "Start your week right" post! I hope you enjoy reading and I really hope that I also inspired others. You may want to also read my first two other posts for this devotion of mine HERE and HERE.

Disclaimer: I am not an expert when it comes to this subject, I am just basically sharing what I think is valuable and I am open to any criticism or any comments to my words. Like I said Steemit is a great platform to exchange ideas, beliefs, and knowledge back and forth so feel free to leave your comment.

Images which I didn't indicate their source is mine, it's my own photography.

I will surely appreciate your upvote and resteem. Follow me for more. Let us share the love and let us help each other :)  

Can someone adopt this poor minnow please? I am so dying for steemit love and affection Haha,

If this post has reached you and you're not on steemit yet,  I encourage you to join this amazing community of people who love sharing valuable thoughts back and forth. Join steemit today and follow me @gavinci13  

Sort:  

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis

Hi @gavinci13, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

Wow! This is the first time that my post is being featured. Thank you so much @steemitramble this is definitely one of the highlight of my steemit timeline. I will be glad to join your discord pimp your post Thursday if time will permit me and i will be happy to also recommend someone. This is Great initiative to help minnows like me once again thank you.

You know the song Oh, be careful little eyes what you see? This is a song we used to sing when we were little and passed on to kids as well. We have to careful with what we input in our brain and what we let influence it. What we see and hear affects how we act and speak.

gosh, I have to google the song first, lol... When I was a little I can recall, me singing, "kung ikaw ay masaya tumawa ka" all the time. hahaha...

Haha! Yes, we sing that song, too and teach it to kids in church as well.

Resteemed to over 18600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

My grandmother always said, healthy mind healthy body, so we must be careful how we maintain, our body and keep it in balance to feel healthy, good advice my friend, thank you for sharing

@olymar248 You are welcome and thank's for dropping by on my post :)

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Very true ! Thanks for sharing this info :)

Hey @anonymity5 you are welcome :) thanks for reading my post. See you around ;)

This post has received a 11.76% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Fantastic post! Critically important message, lots of personality, great advice. Thank you for helping the world! I look forward to your motivational posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31