You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 99 3/3 -- Number of Followers Award On Steemit ~ A Virtual Self-Awarded Award, Awarded to Myself Today ~

Howdy. I'm writing to you on here, because I can't seem to get you in Steemit.chat. So, this will have to do. The following is what I am sending out. Just please send back on here, as a reply, as I'm trying to keep this relatively quiet until I'm done. Thanks, dds

@cognoscere ...You've been a staunch supporter of my work on here forever, so would like to add you in, if I can make it work. Not sure how to tie the international and US stuff together yet, so who knows. Maybe humor? Local color to add? Just straight up? Any ideas appreciated. It may not work, but I'll try...

CONTENT: Howdy. Wondering if you want to be part of a short post. I'm putting out a tribute about the international nature of Steemit, with the help of my supporters. It amazes me how I've gotten to know Steemit friends from all over the world. If you want to participate, great. If you'd rather not, that is just fine as well.

I'll be putting out a short writing, and your translation in your native? language, with your name/country behind it. EXAMPLE: “Bringing people together, one post at a time” - @ddschteinn USA
I don't have THAT many supporters, but those of you that so nicely follow me and contribute, will be in the post as a sort of thanks as well as the overall statement about the wonders of Steemit.
The statement to translate: “Bringing people together, one post at a time.”

If interested, I would like to have you translate it into your native language, and send it back on here. If it is do-able. Not sure if I can type some languages on my machine. Maybe I can just copy directly from here. I'll give it a try. Thanks for reading, and anything you can send my way. IF you want to send more than one language, since you may know more, you can. Not sure yet if I'll just use the one, or if you are truly international, add all. Probably just the one?? Thanks, - @ddschteinn

Sort:  

Cool idea, sure, but I guess you already have my translation ;-)

Yeah, knew it was a bit of a long shot. Wasn't t too sure if there was any 'local color' you could add, about NJ, etc. without insulting anybody. Quote The Boss or something. Thought I'd put it out there. I'm working on how to approach it with several US/English folks in the mix. Some sort of off-tilt humor? Hmm. So, thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43