Hi, It's me. Michael :)

in #self6 years ago

Hi there! My name is Michael. I’m 20 years old and I’m a college student. I’m from Philippines and I’m new here. I joined a month ago but it took me a little while to write my first post it’s not easy to tell something about yourself, especially when you’ve been lying about who you really are.
When I found this platform, I got courage to write and express without worrying about what people might think of me. I just thought that telling strangers your life story is easier because I don’t feel exposed and I perfectly comfortable.
So I am ‘the melancholic’ or the type of person whose normal mood is ‘blue.’ I call myself that because I always find my existence as gloomy. I usually would describe myself as an empty walking shell because I feel hollow inside most of the time. I can’t sustain relationships, I’m terrible at it. Now I just think I’m destined to be alone, or maybe I’m just mentally sick :D. It’s also one of the reasons why I would want to write in here because I don’t really have much to share it with outside cyber world.
I love to write, but I Iike creating mostly poems. But I don’t do it all the time. I also paint and draw. Da Vinci is my favourite artist and Shakespeare is my favourite poet. I like photography too; I wish I could be a professional photographer someday. In short, I am into arts 
That’s all for this day  I’m hoping learn many things from you guys.

Sort:  

Congratulations @themelancholic, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23