You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Being “Poor”

in #self5 years ago (edited)
@soyrosa shared this post during the PimpYourPostThursday (PYPT) curation show on "TheRamble" Discord server, and I am glad she did, for it is a fascinating post. Your writing is well-articulated and thoughtful. There is, indeed, much to be said about downsizing our lives, removing the extraneous clutter from our brains and households. I am learning as I get older (and I am in my sixties now) that I do not have the energy or resources I once did for maintaining all the "systems" that have built around me — fewer books to dig-through when I am looking for that one particular tome, happy with my slower cellphone Internet rather than a more expensive broadband connection, happier living in a smaller space with less upkeep, and so forth. Your post is commiserative to many of us and very inspiring. Bravo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51