Reacting vs. Responding

in #self7 years ago

I often find myself in trouble when I react. Over the years I have learned my reactions have not always given me what I really wanted. Instead I am learning how to get what I want by choosing a response.

There is a difference between reacting and responding. When I react I am NOT taking time to think about what I am saying or doing. It often gets me into trouble and makes things worse. My response is a choice I make based upon my truth at that current moment. By my reacting it typically provokes more reactions within me and with others which never gives me what I want.

Once I began to understand why I was reacting, I began to let to of the need to do so. My ego is programmed to react to protect me, but through my self awareness I have learned how to make better choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51