I'm shy. Please come and say hi?

in #self6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Namaste, Bonjour!

I'm introverted, but that's no excuse. So, without being any more uncomfortable just like many other introverts out there, I'm gonna start by introducing WHO I am and WHY you should stop by to read and connect to my posts.

I'm a 19 year old Indian girl . I'm not a concept but just a simple girl trying to find her own peace of mind. I'm here to experiment my very own tactics, tricks and solutions.

NOW, I'll tell you why you should stick to the very end !
As I said above, an ordinary girl with no billionaire background or a business plan. I'm just like you people and many others out there who are even afraid to step out of the house. Yes, as a matter of fact it is true. I, myself was enrolled in a college and due to the bullying and unruly atmosphere was afraid. I was so afraid to even step out of my home or even my room that I used to sleep for over 12 hours which is a lot. I was constantly worried, irritated and feared even people's voices. I know that it might sound just like a combined concept of depression and anxiety but believe me it's not.
It is just a normal human tendency of shattering down due to a lot of incidents taking place around that are obviously not positive. Believe me, when I say this, I didn't get up from my bed and didn't move out of my room for over a month. Didn't talk to anybody and was constantly trying to avoid things and just live alone, all deserted despite of having a joint family. I cannot explain how tough is it for me to cheer my own self up. All the events in my past life has affected my brain to such a level that being happy is just a myth. I'm sure it must have happened to everybody at least once in their lifetime but why I am I ranting about all this?
Well, I know how it feels to hear motivational stuff, read it, trying to implement it, trying every possible thing out there but never getting any expected result. Yes, that feeling is beyond the world. It is quite easy to say that keep working stop worrying or be positive, concentrate on your breathe, train your subconscious mind etc etc but I have tried everything. Nothing makes up for a long lasting impression.

So, all I got to say is, I don't know how much you people out there will get a positive impression and will actually care to stick around but I know about myself that I'll not stop. I'm more than what seems to the eye.

P.S. I'd love to know that you people care. Also, criticism is most welcome !

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey, @ritikabindal, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 29th January. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.
Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-13th-whaleshares-curation-show-featuring-patricklancaster-tomorrow-night

Also, you will figure it out, I went through the same thing three years ago, when I was your age. I was lost, without a purpose. I did find my way through and I do not know how but I did find it. You can do it, too!

yes, I hope so and I'm honoured. Thanks :)

thanks. It'll be great if you upvote my post :)

That's a very impressive and real introduction,i hope you will find someone on which you can trust very soon.All the best dear.

Thank you so much :) Would love to connect with you.

It's my pleasure dear 😇

Thank you so much 🤗

Great entry!! Good luck with the #popcontest.

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you 😇

Welcome to the awesome community! Hope you'll like it here aswell, Steem on!

Yeah 🤩 thanks!

Welcome to steemit, although times are hard I have a feeling you will get better over time because you will make it better!

Yes, thank you. I'm glad you could connect better with me. It means a lot ! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48