You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Being “Poor”

in #self5 years ago

You're a fkn genius. I love this post, … piece of art, I don't know how to call it. You're hereby guranteed a fresh and healthy meal whenever you visit Germany. (I could hear those kids playing Fußball)

Sort:  

Just an honest post, and hopefully a bit of perspective for a reader or two... maybe?

It's your language I love. You're like an algorithm of justice, scanning the system, recalculating, finding errors and – I don't know how you keep on surfing the edge without ever falling into the abyss. Surf on, @fknmayem, we love watching you riding those waves … fyi.

I don't know how you keep on surfing the edge without ever falling into the abyss

Stoicism.

But if you meant the linguistic abyss, all blame goes to Gonzo writing. And maybe a bit of Cicero and Tacitus, completed with lots of juxtapositions and the odd euphemism thrown in for effect.

Now I think about it, both are rather complementary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42