You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Being “Poor”

in #self5 years ago

Wow this was just an awesome post and although I had to admit what kept me reading was you talking about the Philippines and how you lived here and how your daily lifestyle.

A lot of people have feel that if you are poor that you are a loser in life and thus people try very hard to be "successful" by having a job, buy a house, get married and have children, the while White picket life.

Any deviation from this and you will be branded as a failure.

I have lately lost interest in living and thus has become a shut in. Left my career, left my family and living in a one room unit and often eat store bought food that is not really appetizing but fills the stomach.
I am living off savings I once had when I still saved and worked hard for a future now I am just waiting to die.
I haven't left my house for the past 3 months and have not seen any of my friends or family for over a year.
I consider myself a failure at this point and just don't know how to get back up.
I feel that I ramble and somehow lost my point but what you wrote here somehow resonated with me.

Sort:  

But you deeply know that you are not a failure.
It's just way too superficial.

You need some optimism.
The world may seem without any sense... So give the things a sense. For example do things you like.
Because it makes you happy. Isnt that an awesome sense? ;)

The world is not dualistic; it's fucking diverse!
Go out there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51