You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Opinion - Self Voting on Self Comments ! Share your thought....

in #self-voting6 years ago

Hey @steemflow, in Malaysia we call those people who upvotes themselves as "syok sendiri" meaning having fun by themselves. It's like "Yayyy, I got an upvote and it's from me!" kinda thing.

Honestly, I can't control them to stop appraising themselves, but they're using the pool of money delegated by Steem to vote 100% for themselves (because they just wanna get money). That's why I've stopped upvoting my own posts and spend those percentage (even though my upvote value is 0.002) to support people who deserves it.

Good reminder for all of us @steemflow.

Sort:  

Thanks @tifaong i have seen many commenting and upvoting on own comment, making me to think...just for the sake of money

Most people get into Steemit to earn money. So do I. It's either the mentality of "earning money at all means" or "earning money and doing good". :)

Agree @tifaong in process of making money many forgets the basic modus operandi of steemit...i.e community development through voting and helping each other...which people indulge in self voting making it impossible

The fact is, there are this kind of people and we can't control them. What we can control is ourselves. When we don't do it ourselves, we've reduced the number of those kind of people by one. And it made a difference :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67