You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Publishing with ProWebWriter on a $0 Budget - Part 1 - The Manuscript

Sure, sure. I hope a lot of people find it useful.

I teach Google Docs for one reason: simplicity.

It's FREE and you can start writing or formatting right out of the box.

LibreOffice is a great office suite, but it has the same problem as using Word, you have to edit Styles before you can start. Add a few of the other pro's to working with Google Docs like auto-save and free backups to the cloud, and it blows these others out of the water.

I can't speak to Sigil because I haven't used it, but again I stress simplicity.

I will probably do a post that talks about fancier formatting. This is kind of the quick and dirty version. It gets the job done.

Anyone should be able to take these tutorials and get their book ready to publish and published without having to buy anything, download anything, or mess around with anything too much.

I appreciate your contributions! Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69