Success is not something you pursue. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Hey guys,

I just joined steemit and I am so excited to talk about SO many things that I have learnt over my share of ups and downs. I am not a great writer but I am great at learning from my mistakes and I really hope to be your daily source of motivation and fun aha-moments! :D

Here's a really small, life-changing anecdote from the book Compound Effect:

Context: The writer here elaborates a little on the quote "Success is not something you pursue. Success is something you attract by the person you become"

Anecdote: ... When I was single and ready to find my mate and get married, I made a long list of traits I desired in the perfect woman (for me). I filled more than forty pages of a journal, front and back, describing her in great detail—her personality, character, key attributes, attitudes, and philosophies about life, even what kind of family she’d come from, including her culture and physical makeup, down to the texture of her hair. I wrote in depth what our life would be like and what we’d do together. If I had then asked, "What do I have to do to find and get this girl?" I might still be on that butterfly chase. Instead, I looked back at the list and considered whether or not I embodied those same attributes myself. Did I have the very qualities I was expecting in her? I asked myself, "What kind of a man would a woman like this be looking for? Who do I need to become to be attractive to a woman of this substance?" ...

Conclusion: I think it is really great to be able to think like Darren Hardy does. If you want a great body, you need to first be the person who has a great body - work out like he does, eat like he does and improve your lifestyle to match his and the end result is inevitable. If you want to be successful, it is inevitable that you have to first become a person who is successful - wake up at 5am, get a healthy breakfast and start your day with a boom, don't scroll through social media when you have some time on your hand, don't waste time.

Related fun fact: Elon Musk is a crazy learner! Here is a small quote from an interview with one of Elon Musk's colleagues: "‘I thought at first that he was challenging me to see if I knew my stuff,’ said Kevin Brogan, one of the early engineers at Space X. ‘Then I realized he was trying to learn things. He would quiz you until he learned ninety percent of what you know.’"

DAMN! ISN'T ELON MUSK JUST A GENIUS? Well, here's a thing we all can integrate in our lives to take a step towards becoming the person we dream of becoming.

I am going to keep bringing in such anecdotes and lessons I have read and learnt from over time. In the mean time, it will be lovely if everyone can post their favorite quote/anecdote down in the comments section so that we all can learn from each other :)

Goodbye quote:
Mark Twain on learning

Sort:  

hi mehtamanan hope you enjoy steemit,look forward to seeing more of your posts i have upvoted you and followed you.goodluck.

Thanks a lot, Elizabeth. You have quite a few great blogs as well. Also, do you have any criticisms?

thanks i'm glad you like them,criticisms ,about what,have you been peeking at my comments.lol.

Hahahah =D Never mind about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50