Want to Type Faster? Here is a Great Free Typing Tutor Website

in #self-improvement6 years ago (edited)

Improve Your Typing Accuracy and Speed

keyboard_resized.jpg

Start a Free Typing Course Online

I suck at typing. I hate to admit it but I only type about 35 words per minute. I work with computers everyday and I am often embarrassed by how slow I am on the keyboard.

I have recently set out to double my typing speed by practicing typing everyday. Of course I want something effective and best of all free.

While I am sure there are countless others, http://www.typingstudy.com/, has been great so far.

I love how it tracks your progress, and gives you typing tips and advice each lesson.

The first thing you will need to do is create a free account in the bottom left of the screen by clicking the "register" button.

Break Bad Habits

When I was in grade school I could type around 60wpm but in my teens I became obsessed with Warcraft III and I changed how I placed my hands on the keyboard. This has created some very bad habits over time and has dramatically slowed my typing.

Share Your Experience

Please let me know in the comments your favorite typing tutor tools and if you care to let me know how fast you type and any advice you might have for improvement.

Have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06