End of my 'Crazy Experiment'

Today marks the end of my thirty day 'Crazy Experiment'. And I have to say, I'm counting it as a success!

I'll admit that I slacked off for a few days in the middle there, not following through with my commitment of an hour of yoga daily, largely due to some intestinal issues. But I finished the month strong, by getting back in the groove and not letting my 'slip' become a complete downfall.

I did meditate one hour every morning and one hour every evening, with the exception of one evening, in which I was just too tired to maintain the level of focus needed.

The bottom line is that I feel better, and that is the point. One could argue that this experiment is not very scientific, that it is completely subjective and lacks a 'control group'. And I would agree completely with those statements! But that is also the point! It's about feeling better, and feeling better is a completely subjective thing! And as far as whether or not it would have the same results on someone else, that too is the point! The idea here is that we each know exactly what will make each of us feel better, but maybe we aren't doing those things. By implementing each of these changes into my life everyday (more or less) for the month, I have become the change that I want to see in the world! By feeling better, I am more able to be the better version of myself that I want to be.

So I encourage each of you to come up with your own 'Crazy Experiment' and see just how much you can change how you feel, and see if, when you open yourself up to these changes, the universe doesn't support you by bringing you what you need!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42