3 Keys to Meaningful, Intentional Living

in #self-help6 years ago

Do you often find yourself wondering, "Why am I doing this?" or "Why does it even matter?" If so, you might consider looking at your choices to see how intentional they are. Do you find your own life to be meaningful? Are you fulfilled? If you answered "no" to either of these questions, there is hope.

Take a look at these three keys to living a more intentional life.

1. Question everything and find answers.

Question why you do things. Ask yourself if it is really necessary or if you really enjoy it. Understanding the reasons for doing things can help you identify more meaningful ways to achieve the same result. Fulfillment is the name of the game and the goal is to make you feel capable and assured in everything that you do.

2. Be honest with yourself.

Asking yourself important questions will not do you any good if you can’t be honest with your answers. The worst lie you can tell is to yourself.

3. Be confident in your decisions.

If you begin finding your own truths and defining your own reality, your life might start to look a lot different than it used to and become very different from those around you. That’s okay. In fact, it’s a good thing. Being true to yourself in your quest for knowledge and answers is never something to be ashamed of.

[Image from pexels.com - CC0 Public Domain]

Bonus tip: never stop being considerate of others. You might stop doing or buying something after realizing you only do that because someone else has been expecting it from you. That is fine. However, you should never find truth and happiness in shedding your basic human decency.

What do you do (or what will you start doing) to live a more meaningful, intentional life?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PerceivingALife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Maybe I’m nuts, but sometimes it’s hard for me to find the sweet spot between being honest with myself, and being confident enough to grow a little.

I don't think that's nuts at all. I feel like I live my life in search of the sweet spot.

Nice to steem-meet you! This year, I'm trying to only buy secondhand for both my home and my closet, and i've decided to Steem blog my journey! Intentional consumerism has been on my mind forever as I work in the apparel industry in Marketing. Outside of my full time job I'm trying to find a positive outlet to share more conscious ways of consuming!

That is so awesome! I can't wait to follow your journey! I'm finding that a lot of my purchases are now from second hand shops because the local boutiques I could choose from are so very expensive. I'm glad I'm not the only one going through this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52