Wandering Barefoot: About Me

in #self-help6 years ago (edited)

I am not like the people I grew up with. Never fit in, did not tick all the boxes like all the people I knew. No, instead I fell in love with Chinese Martial Arts, philosophy, medicine, and culture and never looked back. Now for the Past 30 years I have been training and teaching others. Written a few books on it and now am doing my best to share what I have learned over the years with other people.

(http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/redjademartialarts)<---- My Books

I write, film videos, travel and teach and am hoping to help make this world a little better place one person at a time.

I've spent the last year travelling Asia before returning to where I grew up in Canada to settle down for a bit before the next big trip. I rode a motorcycle from Kathmandu to Mount Everest, Meditated in temples in Nepal, debated Buddhism in a Thai Temple, and fought challenges in Taiwan. All in all I am looking to simply be the best person I can be and if what I have gained through it all can help others, I want it to be available to them without all the dysentery, jet lag, and bruises! I hope you enjoy!

Pokahara_Neil_BandW.JPG

Sort:  

Very cool! I hope to see more great stories from you on here! Happy to follow you!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Wow brother, you have traveled to a ton of cool spots. I am also a fan of martial arts. Based on your post, it seems you are most likely a lot more learned and practiced in it than me though. I am glad I could learn a little about your story, you seem like an interesting fellow who likely has a lot to offer this community. Keep spreading the wisdom, I am sure we could all learn at least a thing or two from you. Blessings my friend, I will promote this for you.

welcome vote my post and
follow me as i did


Welcome to Steemit @ghostdawg!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Im impressed about your life story, hopefully you share all these and a lot more moments with us :) welcome to steemit!

Great to read your short story. Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem Community @ghostdawg! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Dear @ghostdawg, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1523657651-816619

Medicine is great. I love natural remedies. I have gardens. I'm Oatmeal. I love karate. You seem to be smart and strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48