~ 1 ~ See What I See

in #seewhatisee6 years ago

@RebeccaRyan started a new tag series #seewhatisee

I like it a lot, especially because I didn't actually walk today, so come with me and see what I see...exercise free!

IMG_5054.JPG

The first thing I see...a bloody plant that needs dusting! What I really wanted to show you was the new flower stem that is beginning to grow. You know how I told you about the Christmas tree falling over and snapping off my orchid stem, well, turns out the little plant had another one in it :) I didn't think I'd get it to bloom again until next year.

And no, I didn't dust it. I also told you I'm a professional procrastinator. Dusting things is not high on my priority list, even though I've thought about it 40 times and it is really annoying me.

IMG_5047.JPG

Here's my dough for buns on its first rise.

IMG_5050.JPG

IMG_5051.JPG

Damn I love dough...ok.

IMG_5069.JPG

Tearing my eyes away from glorious dough and moving along.

IMG_5052.JPG

Kind of #behindthecurtain ~ esque. Snap of my 'work station', I'm super happy @davidfar put our new song onto #DSound.

IMG_5055.JPG

My other orchid is still doing great. I've been keeping it away from Christmas trees...

I See A Badass Rugby Match

I know how much you all love a good #ChickenRugby scrimmage. I'll call the game for you in this video.


(Video 1:34)

The Little Island

IMG_5059.JPG

At low tide we can walk over to this little island, as you can see, the tide is way up right now.

IMG_5060.JPG

IMG_5061.JPG

I see that little trooper still trying to catch his first fish. Been out there for years now...

IMG_5064.JPG

I see that this little boat has moved to a different part of the shore than the last time I was down here.

IMG_5065.JPG

IMG_5067.JPG

I see my beautiful flock chilling in the woods on this beautiful, late winter day.

Lastly...I See They've Laid in the Thorn Bush Again...#@&#@!!

IMG_5057.JPG

#chickenbitchez...Fuelling nightmares worse than @overkillcoin's nightmares about spam.

Sort:  

Chicken Rugby can be extremely violent, this guy not only battered his opponent he rogered him after! 😂😂😂

Omg hahahahaa!!! The Punisher wins again!!!

I actually like this "what I see" a lot too. The dough is something I would never take an picture of but it is such an beautiful angle! The boat just laying there as well. This picture gives away a feeling of peace to my mind.

Thanks very much for liking the photos, and the tag!

I see that little trooper still trying to catch his first fish. Been out there for years now.

Hahaha...... It's taking a while, I honestly wish him luck.
The orchids are beautiful no wonder you took them far away from the Christmas tree, we don't want any casualties.
The chickens sure know how to have fun and a good time together.
Thank you so much sis for your presence on my blog, it energises me, thank you

And speaking with you energizes me too Edith <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Love you SiSTAR!!

20180206_082848.png

cake delicious need complicated process, but I am sure @lyndsaybowes will make it very delicious all, LOL ,,,, good luck and spirit always.

HAHA thank you for the finished buns hahaha, I forgot to add <3 I'm glad you enjoy my blog!!

You are welcome, I hope to get a piece of good cuisine @lyndsaybowes later.

Your chickens sure like to give you a challenge to collect their eggs! I like the chicken rugby match (over a roll)! lol Yum! Fresh rolls! You spoil your family!

As soon as I read "a bloody plant that needs dusting" I immediately though of my poor little orange tree that has needed dusting, well, ever since it got dusty. Well over a year ago! 😢

Notice I haven't rushed off and cleaned it though. I might later. 😁

I like this idea of #seewhatisee. Will check out the original post.

Funnily enough I was just about to do a "walkwithme" around my attic studio.Maybe I'll use both tags! 😊

Thanks for bring it to my attention. Great idea!

Awesome, yes use both the tags! They go together like PB and Jelly!!

I'm glad I'm not alone in my dusting procrastination, thank you for the laughs xoxo

I see SMOKIE surrounded by a bunch of #chickenbitchez! YEAH SMOKIE! 😃
Maybe Pendock is king of the castle, and Smokie is like Puck of the Woods.

Puck of the woods lmao!!!!!!! What is that it sounds great hahahahaa!!

Puck, as in the fae from A Midsummer Night's Dream. He's the one male faerie (besides the king of the faeries) in the whole play, so, surrounded by all the girls, in the woods. 😉

Oooh wow, I totally forgot that, it's been like 20 years since I read that play hehee!

I was in it in high school, is probably why I remember it better. Another faerie and I made a grand entrance through the audience doing summersaults. The first time we practiced it I couldn't stop because the seats were like a frikkin' 30° angle or something so I just rolllllllllled. I fell up the stage stairs because I was so dizzy. I asked the other faerie what she did and she was like, "...I stuck my feet out after every roll?"
Me: "Ooooooooh. That's logical." 😂😂
<not the brightest faerie

bwa hahahahaaa!!!! Yep, that would stick in the mind!!!!

Nice #1 in a series!!! The minimalist camo paint job on that rowboat is classic ;-) And if I were you, I'd create and patent the "Thorny Egg Omelet." 👍🏼👍🏼

Thanks @cognoscere, have you used the tag yet?

wowww..you're getting me so good!

You suck at trolling bro...just terrible. This is the main reason why I believe you are HJ'in, because he can't troll worth a shit. You guys are lame.

Beautiful pictures as always. & love the dough too! lol You are a bread girl like me. I bought Irish bread and knew I'd eat a lot of it, which I did, but it's once a year! I'll take some pictures of it after! Yum!

Mmmm irish bread?! I've never heard of it...sounds delightful!

It's delish! I'm eating it now!

Had to work today at the airport, so just home. I'll make a post about it later or in the morning! Usually, I make it myself. But I bought it this year.

I'll put the recipe I use when I so make it, on the post.

Awesome!! Thank you Anna xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58