The Beauty of a Rose

in #seewhatisee6 years ago (edited)

Happy Valentine's Day Everyone! I hope you day has been as good as mine. My hubby got me a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my Valentine's present from my favorite florist. I don't know if everyone had a favorite florist, however I do. Years ago, my hubby started getting me flowers on Valentine's from a florist close to where I work. I don't know why he really picked them, however I have enjoyed their flowers ever since the very first bouquet I received years ago. Below is two of the first bouquets that I have received.

Trust me when I say this, I am not a flower kinda girl usually......except for these flowers . The flowers that come from this florist are unique and usually have some flowers that every other florist isn't using. Also, the flowers are great in color, the petals are perfect, smell amazing and they last forever. I am so very happy to get them every year and every year they look a bit different but stunning. I don't know if my hubby knows how much I really do love them, but after this he just might!!! @bluelightbandit

In keeping with his tradition of bouquets, below is today's present. They are simply beautiful.

Sort:  

I know that some women, maybe even most women, love to receive flowers.
Especially roses. That is the tradition that has been adopted for many years now.
When I grew up. We lived out in the country as the Amish did.
Maybe even more so than the Amish of today.
I never ever saw anything like what money is spent on today in all the years that I grew up.
I am not saying it is wrong. If that is what it takes. I would buy two or three dozens roses. But, at the same time. I wouldn't understand it.
I understand steak, candy, cakes, etc.
Flowers that cannot be replanted or otherwise saved.
It doesn't meet my criteria of sensible and reasonable purchases.
That comes from my background and youthful training.
Could I be retrained? Ha ha
Thank you

Francis

I agree with you and thats why I've never really been a "flower girl" because they will just die in about a week and be gone.
BUT, there's also that special feeling I get when I see the delivery guy walking through the building in search for Mrs. Bandit. Everyone in the office tells me how lucky I am and I agree.
Lord knows I don't need any candy or cakes, but now we will celebrate with a nice dinner whenever I can get off of work.
Every man can be retrained with the appropriate teacher!

The bouquets are all very beautiful @carolina-girl. Thanks for sharing their beauty with all of us. In the future millions of people will get to see how beautiful these arrangements are because you've saved them on the Steemit blockchain. People will be able to look at them forever. Those flowers died for a great cause...a thoughtful husband who wanted to demonstrate how much he loves his wonderful wife by sending her flowers artistically arrange. Nicely done. ;)

Thank you @rebeccaryan , I really like how you said that. This is how I felt but just couldn't put it in those words as easily as you did. Thank you again :)

Congratulations @carolina-girl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37