Sort:  

That's why I use linux. Less security flaws. Microsoft is just full of holes. I bought Windows business laptop recently and it's already slowed right down and getting problems, I don't know why I bothered. You shouldn't need to buy all sorts of extra security for an OS, it should be secure out of the box.

Thanks @rok-sivantek for the information we now have to be careful in keeping the account we let nobody steal

Great post man, on all levels.

I was prepping my next Digital Detox Series post and it kept making me think of you because of your travel life, serenity stuff and all that LOL, I am doing a few part series about a study done in the Moroccan desert so that made me think of you.

I refreshed my page and saw a vote and that always makes my day too.

Thanks as always.

Yeah, windows is definitely much more vulnerable, but mac users need to beware too. Good advice, especially for anyone browsing some of the shadier corners of the web

This post came at the right time that I needed it most.

A steemian I know got his account hacked three days ago and all his sbd were transferred to blocktrades. We tried guessing the loophole on how he got hacked but couldn't come to a valid conclusion.

But then, my main suspicion is that he had a trojan app, a keylogger or a clipboard stealer installed on his phone. Maybe he downloaded an app that's not from playstore and I don't think he has a good antivirus on his phone.

I'll try sending this post link to him to read and learn from it.

Also, I've learnt from it too and I'm grateful.

Thanks @rok-sivante for sharing

Happy Steeming

IMG-20180129-WA0055.jpg

The Stolen SBD

shite, that's gotta hurt.

if he/you finds out any more details of whether it was malware, etc, do please report back and share here in continuation of this thread...

sorry before I really do not understand what you say ,! but I tried transiting using google translate. I try to understand the contents of your post! from what you explain that $ 35 is to facilitate us? Is that true?

get a good anti-malware program. costs $35. well-worth it. may prevent you from being hacked.

thanks a lot explanation. let me resteem your post?

Oke thanks .

I will resteem your post

thanks for the info i have now seen where loop holes may occur it's indeed very important to be ready at all times this security measures are paramount

yeah @rok-sivante truly Nuff said already. the wise will heed to it
do you recommend any good one for windows.

really not sure. I'd recommend googling something like "top windows anti-malware software," skim through the top 5-10 results, see which programs are most common amongst them all, and narrow it down from there...

Sure. Thanks as always . And keep rocking and steeming hot 😋

Terima kasih @Rok-sivante tepat waktunya anda informasikan saya

That's scary. I try to stick to more well-known sites so I don't get viruses and such. And I have paid anti-virus software installed. There are just too many people out there who are trying to get your info. It's crazy how prevalent this stuff is now. Gotta be on your toes. Good advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10