You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It's Worth Paying To Upgrade Your Security Measures...

in #security7 years ago (edited)

This post came at the right time that I needed it most.

A steemian I know got his account hacked three days ago and all his sbd were transferred to blocktrades. We tried guessing the loophole on how he got hacked but couldn't come to a valid conclusion.

But then, my main suspicion is that he had a trojan app, a keylogger or a clipboard stealer installed on his phone. Maybe he downloaded an app that's not from playstore and I don't think he has a good antivirus on his phone.

I'll try sending this post link to him to read and learn from it.

Also, I've learnt from it too and I'm grateful.

Thanks @rok-sivante for sharing

Happy Steeming

IMG-20180129-WA0055.jpg

The Stolen SBD

Sort:  

shite, that's gotta hurt.

if he/you finds out any more details of whether it was malware, etc, do please report back and share here in continuation of this thread...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24