Security Tip, turn off your Bluetooth when your not using it

in #security7 years ago

Vulnerabilities in bluetooth are very real, last week security firm Armis disclosed an attack BlueBorne which targeted compromised machines specifically with Bluetooth on.

As best practice turn off Bluetooth if you're not using it or in highly public areas. Many of use Bluetooth for connected devices like keyboards and mice. If possible, take time to see if going back to wired is achievable for greater security. Another big security risk is many of us leave Bluetooth on our phones all day(not in use), which is also bad security practice.

Read more at: https://www.wired.com/story/turn-off-bluetooth-security/

-- originate

Sort:  

Hello my friend, can you help and upvote my post with my son, on 4-th it's her birthday and I want to give a little gift.
https://steemit.com/family/@cobran/my-boy

Thanks!

great information thank you there ♥

that's right, we have to turn off our bluetooth when not in use!

I think this has always been good advice. My friend had a program when bluetooth first came out he could fill up peoples storage with useless files.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79